Coffee Corner-Shea’s Express

With the craziness of this first week filled with training, meetings and well more training finally coming to a close, I feel like I have a moment to sit and write. My exploration of Huntsville has been limited this week due to the fact that I don’t have a car yet. Of course that has not stopped me from setting out on my quest to find my replacement coffee shop. As most people know I am a bit of a coffee addict and though Dunks will always be my number one love it is not really an option here. (One dunks IN THE WHOLE TOWN eepp). With that said, little unchained coffee shops are going to become my new best friend and I am completely ok with this endeavor.

Can I have these chairs please?! So cute.

My first HSV coffee adventure lead me to a little cafe/sandwich shop called Shea’s Express. My first meeting with my new co-workers just happened to be a lunch meeting here and I must say I was pretty impressed. The decor has that cute coffee shop feel, but the space doubles as a regular restaurant where you can sit and have a beer or a glass of wine. The portion sizes on the salads and sandwiches are very generous and the Caprese Panini was amazing!

While deciding on a drink, I of course went straight for the specialty lattes. The selection was small, but everything sounded amazing and like a caffeinated sugar rush. Flavors like Snickers and Milky Way fell into the mix with every day caramel and mocha lattes.  Trying to have the most minimal sugar high as possible I went with a Raspberry Mocha Latte. And it was AMAZING and way bigger than I thought for the price (about 3.50/4 dollars for the medium).

Cutest hot cup grip ever!

Though a little too sugary for an everyday latte, defiantly a place I will go to again for when I need a latte/sugar kick. The down side, Shea’s Express is only open until 2pm! So get in early to get your daily fix!

*In the HSV area? Check out Shea’s Express at 415 Church Street Suite #5 or at http://www.sheasexpress.com/

XoXo-Cassi

*Have a favorite coffee shop you think I should try, or have a favorite at Shea’s Express?  Leave it in the comments! or follow me on twitter @davistodixie and hashtag #coffeecorner!

Leave a Reply

