Tonight we’re gonna party like its 1985..

I know I have been the queen of slacking when it comes to this blog. Part of that is due to trying to get out and enjoy this new life I am starting. The other- the fact that I feel like I have so many ideas running through my head that I have yet been able to pin point the direction of my thoughts. Yet that is all become a bad excuse and I need to focus back on the things I enjoy, which is this blog and a few other blogging/internet projects that I am planning on starting in the next few months. But that all is not important right now..

What is important, The crazy amount of fun I have been having in HSV the last few weekends. The city may be smaller than what I am used to, but the company I have been keeping is amazing. My hands down favorite outing this month has been the 80’s themed party at Amendment. For those who do not know me 80’s themed ANYTHING make me a happy little girl, and this of course was no different. I loved getting to see the different takes on 80’s looks, especially the guy who came sporting his members only jacket.

Biggest downfall, Amendment is not a large enough venue to host a dance party and the D.J only played one genre of 80’s music and had a bad habit of interrupting songs to say nothing of importance. Yet even with all that, the night was great and I don’t think I have been that sore from dancing in a very long time.

The Bama Crew representing the 80’s

Leave a Reply

