Goodbye Summer, Hello Fall..

fall

This past week has been a weird roller coaster of emotions. It has been a lot of worrying about my job/pay due to the Furlough and stressing about money. Then add in almost getting in a car accident and trying to figure out how you belong and it is surprising that my head hasn’t exploded yet. But with the help of the start to my favorite month and a little support from a new, but very inspiring, friend I have decided to stop waiting to find out how I fit in here, and just start getting involved and just doing more things. So October is being re-named my month of “Yes” (and YES I’m aware of how corny that sounds). This month if asked to do something, go somewhere, or try something outside my comfort zone- the answer will be yes!(as long as it is not something TOTALLY outrageous or something I cannot financially or physically do).

Along with that I am bringing back the Fall-Venture bucket list! This is something I created maybe about three or four falls ago as a list of things I want to do before the end of the most amazing season ever.

So for your reading pleasure the 2013 Fall-Venture list

  • Pumpkin Carving
  • Favorite Halloween Movie Marathon
  • Make Apple Cider Sangria
  • Hiking- WITHOUT getting lost!
  • Carmel Apple Making Date
  • See a Scary Movie in theaters (Carrie! )
  • Fall Themed Baking Night
  • Find and Explore a “Haunted” Area
  • Go to the Pumpkin Farm
  • Read a Stephen King Novel (I won’t lie I have only read like 2 of his short stories and was not impressed. But I figured I’d give a novel a shot.
  • “Nightmare Before Christmas “movie night!

 

I’m excited for the upcoming adventures that October will bring!

XoXo-Cassi

 

Any suggestions of fun things to do in the Huntsville area in the fall- Leave them in the comment section or tweet to @davistodixie #fallventure

Leave a Reply

