Her heart grew three sizes that day…

I honestly cannot remember the last time I was excited to listen to Christmas music, or really the last time I was excited for anything about the holidays other than Chrismukka. Yet there is something in the air this Holiday season that has me ready to trade in my inner Scrooge for some Holiday Cheer. Maybe it’s the fact that this is the first year ever really away from home… Or it could be the fact that this is my first adult Holiday season without a significant other. But whatever it is, I think I like this renewed Holiday spirit.  Top things I’m most excited for this season-

Attempting to cook:

I don’t dare to tackle a whole holiday dinner on a first try for many reasons. The biggest reason being I don’t really know how to cook. The whole domestic “womanly” thing has never really been my way in the world. My roommate and I plan to have a mini variation of a Thanksgiving dinner, but there is no way we are going all out because it is just the two of us. Which got me thinking that until I have a “family” I doubt I will have to worry about hosting a full thanksgiving meal. But I will most likely be attending others where I would want to bring a dish to help out the Hostess. So this year I have decided to try to master one side dish and one dessert for each of the holiday dinner.

Decorations:

I no longer own a single holiday decoration. They were all my Dads to begin with and they still live with him. So currently my apartment will continue to look like it does every day of the year and I’m not okay with that. Yet instead of just buying generic looking decoration I have turned to the wonderful world of Pinterest to help me discover my inner Martha Stewart in Training.

And.. .. this albumkelly_clarkson_wrapped_in_red

because Kelly Clarkson can do NO WRONG.

X0X0- Cassi

Leave a Reply

