Turn it Up Tuesday: High school Flashback

Yesterday was pretty much the perfect  lazy day I have had in a long time. The weather was beautiful (62 in January YES PLEASE), I have a good book currently being read and of course a great soundtrack to as background noise while soaking in the day.

Unfortunately thanks to the (bi)polar vortex, the weather here in Alabama is back into the 30’s and I have been teased with a taste of spring.

In order to keep myself from slipping into an “I want spring now” rage, I have the soundtrack to my summer days playing while sitting in my windowless office.

During the warm weather days in high school, my favorite thing to do was drive around with a friend with the windows down and BLARE Jon Fredrick Band (or DJI… . pretty much which ever band he was in at the moment! )

Of course now any time I hear any of those songs it brings me back to those warm spring days when I could just kick back, be lazy, and my biggest worry in life was if I was going to pass Algebra or not.

::Sigh:: That voice can still make me swoon like a little high school girl.

XoXo-Cassi

One thought on “Turn it Up Tuesday: High school Flashback

  1. Hang in there girl! It will be spring before we know it! We can’t rush it too much. We have the perfect excuse to be lazy… because… welll, we can’t go outside or we will freeze! So that leaves us to be curled up inside with coffee, a movie, and pillows on the weekend! HAHA

    Oh High School… I do freakin miss it. Naive, young, careless…. BRING ME BACK!

    Have a great rest of the week. ❤

    XOXO LP

Leave a Reply

