Turn It up Tuesday: Sometimes the radio knows my soul

You know that song you love, but it is so old that you of course never hear it anymore?

For me that song is Hey Jealousy by Gin Blossom.

When I  was younger I used to listen to this song on repeat (because that is what cool kids did before Ipod and Youtube.) It then became one of my go to songs for girls night karaoke.

Yet once I moved to Alabama, I just stopped thinking about this song as much. Not really sure why, it just kind of fell off my radar. Then out of no where I  heard it on the radio (YES the actual radio: not pandora) about 5 times.

And every time it makes me a happy little girl. Especially on a sunny 70 degree day in April.

XoXo- Cassi

Leave a Reply

