The Queen B’s : Spring List

It has been a while since I have busted out a Recent Obsession section. Which is weird seeing as it is my favorite one to write.  But do not fear- I have decided to bring it back!

I will admit it.  At times I can be a total creature of habit. I find things that I love and I obsess over them until…well until I’m sick of them.  (  I can also be insanely fickle with material things and I change my mind SUPER quickly.. basically I’m a walking contradiction. but whatever.)  

But, this blend of being fickle and a love for consistency has led to a cycle of things to love. For the time being at least

Basics:

I have never really been one for chap stick. I will buy them, but then I’ll lose them or stop using them because I’m weird like that. But back in February my boyfriend’s sister brought me back a coconut chap stick from her trip to Hawaii and… I am obsessed.  The best way I can describe it is that is smell like summer. Which of course just makes me a super happy little girl. (and makes me wish I was at the beach). It has quickly become a staple in my make- up bag.

Beverage:

Iced Skinny Vanilla Macchiato

Is there a difference between this and a vanilla latte??!! I couldn’t really tell you.  But it makes me happy and broke all at the same time.. Thanks Starbucks.

Bandwagon:

Overalls

freepeopleoveralls5

Yup that is right I said it.

I don’t know when these came back into fashion, but they have been popping up all over my dashboard for the past month. At first I was a little (ie very) skeptical. But the more I see them, the more I can’t wait to add a cute pair to my closet. It does seems to be a hit or miss trend that can very easily become ” I reverted back to a 12-year-old with no idea what fashion is”. But hey, what is life without some risks.

Blog:

http://perpetualplothole.com/

Seriously, I love this girl. I don’t know her personally and I probably will never meet her. (BUT…I wish I could because I’m pretty sure we would be best friends.) Her blog cracks me up and I look forward to every new post.  From one Southern transplant to another I feel I can’t relate to most of the crazy that is her life.

If you like humor, drawings on post it notes, and reading about other people’s life. Then her blog is definitely for you.

Book:

Divergent

Yup, I also jumped on that bandwagon. I can’t help it. I’m a sucker for stories about what the world is going to be like once we screw it up with wars and shit. It’s no Hunger Games. But it does fill the void left in my little book nerd heart.

X0Xo-Cassi

Leave a Reply

