I won a Sunshine Award!!!!

I won a Sunshine award?!?!? Woot Woot!!!

sunshine-award

I honestly didn’t think people even read this thing, let alone like it enough to nominate me for a blogger award. But the amazing woman over at  “My 10 things” seems to enjoy my random writings. ( and I love her for it!). If you haven’t read her blog check it out. It is full of list (duh!- and who doesn’t love a good list), humor and all around happiness.

So what is a Sunshine Award you may be asking: the basic concept of the Sunshine Award is to recognize bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”. ( who knew the sporadic thought bubble that is my brain could inspire the blogosphere. WINNING)

So here is my post to accept my award! At the end I’ll list some other amazing blogs I feel are Sunshine Award worthy! In order for them to accept they must follow the rules below!:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
3. Post 10 interesting things about yourself.
4.
 Nominate some fellow deserving bloggers for the award.
5. Link your nominees in the post and let them know about their nomination with a comment.

10 somewhat interest facts about myself that I’m willing to share on the internet:

1) I once pierced my belly button in the boy’s dressing room bathroom.

I was 16. My dad said I couldn’t get my belly button pierced. I of course had a friend who believed that they were totally qualified to take on this task because there brother (I think it was) was training to “do this for a living”. We took a (sterilized) needle and ring from his stash to drama rehearsal one night. And well. The rest was painful history. (That is now a  scar on my stomach because OBVIOUSLY we messed it up and I had to take it out like 2 months later. ) This is one of those few times I will say, I probably should have just listened to my dad.

2) I didn’t get my driver’s license until I was 24.

 Yup, true story. Not even sorry. I lived in the city who needs a car when you have public transit.

3) I have a sister and a nephew that I have never met. And I only learned this through Facebook.

The egg donor My mother, had another child before me. Once she peaced out I never really had any contact with that side of the family. Through the wonders of Facebook my half-sister was able to track me down. (I don’t really know HOW… I should ask her that) About a year later she gave birth to the most adorable little boy. But they both live in Virginia and I have yet to meet either of them in person.

4) I have an irrational hatred towards odd numbers

 I literally have no explanation for this. But I will actively avoid doing things in odd numbers. Pumping gas, the money amount always has to be an even number. Important date, better do it on an even day. Eating Skittles, better eat them in an even number. It is strange and I have no logical reasoning for it.

5) I’m a social butterfly with severe social anxiety.

 Yeah… I’m still trying to figure this one out myself.

6) When I was in High School I almost broke my leg jumping off a wall.

 This is another one for the “Sorry Dad” category because I really have no idea what lame ass story I gave you for this one.

In high school my friend Josh used to write scripts and the rest of us as inspiring actors all wanted to be part of his movies. At this point in time, I couldn’t tell you what this script was about (chime in Josh if you reading this and remember!). But it did involve two of the male characters jumping off a wall at the beach.

kings_beach_lynn_425_2

For reference.. this is the area in which this was happening.. and that was the wall we are speaking of…#oops

They must have done like 20 takes of it and not once did one of them get hurt. So my so smart 15-year-old brain thought… I could do that. …Lesson… No I could NOT. I landed straight down on my feet, my knee cracked and swelled up and I couldn’t walk. Went to the ER and luckily it wasn’t broken, But I was on crutches for about 2 or 3 weeks… Worst part… We had the whole thing on film… (I really hope that got lost away with the rest of the tapes!)

7) If I could live off of tacos and pizza I probably would.

You can’t even disagree on this one.

8) As a child, my aunt convinced me an alligator lived in her room.

This was her way of keeping me out of her stuff. And I totally fell for it. I was freaked out to go anywhere near that room. Mind you, we lived in Massachusetts. There is no way in the world there could have been an alligator anywhere near our house…. THANKS AUNTIE.

9) I 100% wish I had been born in a time where I could have enjoyed living through the 80’s.

The hair, the fashion, the music… what is not to love!

10) I walk better in 5 inch heels than I do in flats. 

On stable ground. I Jennifer Lawrence every time she got to the Oscars (aka a klutz). In heels I’m like Tyra on the runway. Nothing about me makes any sense.

 

And the Nominations go to!

The Perpetual Plothole

Project Light to Life

Food 4 the Heart

What 24 looks like 

 

X0X0-Cassi

Leave a Reply

