Sometimes you just need to run away

Every now and then I feel like I just cannot take another day of sitting in my windowless office.

This urge has gotten stronger now that the weather has gotten much nicer.

Lucky for me (or unlucky depending on how you look at it) I worked a bunch of extra hours last week and I am not allowed overtime.(#nonprofitlife) BUT I was able to do the next best thing, which is fixing my schedule so I don’t go over my hours.

So I decided to take a day off, randomly, in the start of the week.

Many people are probably thinking “why didn’t you take a Friday off” or “Man it sucks you  just can’t get paid extra”.  But to be honest, I really like having the opportunity to just take a day off when I have the hours. And yes a Friday off is nice. But personally I never end up doing anything on that Friday off besides preparing to go out later that night.

So this week, I took off Tuesday, grabbed a friend (who also had the day off), packed a bag and spent the day hiking and enjoying the weather. Best choice I have made in a while.

IMAG3875

 

Apparently this is my "OMG I'M SO EXCITED TO BE IN NATURE" face. I don't photograph well..

Apparently this is my “OMG I’M SO EXCITED TO BE IN NATURE” face.
I don’t photograph well..

IMAG3901

I would like to just live here..

IMAG3912

Downside: You will feel SORE the next day while sitting at your desk. All while wishing you were back outside

 

 

One thought on “Sometimes you just need to run away

Leave a Reply

