Back in the day favorites: Childhood was sweet

The 90’s have made a fashion come back. ( We have already hit that point here ).

But let’s be honest – Most of us would rather see a 90’s food comeback. Back in the day (oh  man did I really just say that) before food regulations and obesity rates, we had good old fashion crap. Because really there is no other way to describe the deliciously disgusting things that we used to consume during snack time.

It is sad to know that these future generations will not understand the happiness that seeing that your dad gave you an extra pack of gushers in your lunch box. Or that you got TWO of the white Shark Bites in one packet. (was it just me or was this clearly the superior flavor?)

So a shout out to the people in charge –  here is my list of snacks I would like to see during this time of  the 90’s revival.

 

Crispy M &M

I don’t care what anyone says Pretzel M&M’s are not the same.

Dunkaroos

This is pretty much a given. Who here DIDN’T love these things. (if you are one of the weird group that didn’t I’m unsure if we can be friends anymore)

Fruitopia

Was it fruit juice, was it straight up sugar. I have no idea. All I know is it was delicious

Shark Bites

BEST FRUIT SNACKS.

HI-C Ecto Cooler

I was never really sure if I was drinking Slimer- or just Slimer endorsed happiness.

Rice Crispy Treats Cereal

Sugar on top of sugar and loaded with more sugar

Squeeze-Its

These remind me of my cousins Jenny and Lauren. Their mom always made sure we had these and Kool-Aid after school. And Jenny and I would fight over who got which Squeeze it character.

 So yeah.. let’s make this happen. Please and thank you.

X0X0- Cassi

P.S- the more I read this list, the more I understand why I was such a fat child. #noregrets 

 

Leave a Reply

