…And I’m back..

As you might have noticed I have been a little silent in the blogosphere the last few months

Mostly because July and August were a crazy time of :

“omg my vista year is ending and now I have to figure out what I am going to do with myself?!?!?”

Which to be honest wasn’t as hard of a question as I thought it was going to be.

For those who don’t know. I have decided to stay in Huntsville at least for the next year. (because I only have the ability to look at things one year at a time.)

I have work, It may not be exactly what I thought I would be doing at 26- but it pays the bills and I actually enjoy going to work. – and that is always a plus.

This past year was way crazier than I thought it was going to be. Living the life of an Americorps VISTA is a lot harder than I thought it was going to be. But in all honesty, I wouldn’t change the experience for anything.

Yeah I spent the last year broke, stressed and constantly worried if I was going to have to choose between paying my bills or eating dinner that night-

But also in that same year. I did some great work with the United Way, Autism Resource Foundation and NAMRC, I got to get out of the little bubble that was my safe place of New England, I learned the wonders of Ke$hmas, I became addicted to the world that is southern food (even if it has made me a little fat), and I have made friends with some amazing people that I never would have met if I didn’t take this job.

I am very excited to see where the next year leads.!

xoxo-Cassi

Leave a Reply

