Through the (Chinese) Looking Glass…MET Gala Top 4

Finally, I have a moment to sit down and write. Everything has been so crazy with changes with my job (the family I work for just adopted TWINS ahhh!!), moving, and starting what I am calling chapter three in the south. Of course this did not stop be from taking a moment to lust after the amazing (and not so amazing) fashions at one of my favorite events of the year The MET Gala!

This years Gala and Exhibit theme is called China: Through the Looking Glass– And many celebrities took to that as inspiration for their Gala outfits. Though I didn’t love all of them, most of them were fantastic. But not everyone can make my top four list- So who made this years cut?

Top Four MET Gala: Best Dressed 2015

4.Elizabeth Banks

Elizabethbanks

3.Jennifer Lawrence 

jlaw

2.Georgia May Jagger 

Georgiamayjagger

1. Zendaya

This years I’m not really sure what to think award goes to:

FKA Twigs and Solange Knowles 

FKA Twigg solange

I want to hate them, But something about them keeps me drawn to it.

Trend I would love to see die: Sheer and Sparkles.. 

beyonceandjayz Jlow

I’m sorry I don’t care that you are both the queens of the universe. You look like you are going to a trashy award show and not the MET Gala! Bey and J-Lo I love you both but please. Just stop this madness. Adding glitter to something sheer does not an outfit make!

Who’s outfits were a hit or miss in your book? Let me know in the comments!

XoXo- C

Ps- I know I didn’t even touch Rhianna’s outfit. I felt the internet had done that enough for me. Why be totally redundant

Leave a Reply

