The Queen B’s: 2016 recap

I’m not even going to try and make an excuse for why it has been almost 2 years since I posted anything. (Because let’s be honest- I have no good excuse other than I am lazy AF)

Instead- I’m just going to jump into my 2016 wrap up and start getting things ready for 2017.

XoXo- C

Basic:

Trust Fund Matte Lipgloss in: K, Bye

While writing this I have discovered that they no longer carry this color on the website. My heart is breaking a little since I now have to make this one last for the rest of my life. Most people know I am all about the bold lips – but I had been searching for something I could throw on at 5 on my way to work. At this time I could not get my hands on any Kylie Lip kits and was failing to find the right dupe to add to my collection. Then the Ipsy gods sent me “K, Bye” and my world changed. . It is just dark enough that you can tell it is on, but light enough to wear every day to work. The formula is long-lasting (no one likes to have to always reapply) and it does not dry out your lips. I really have no idea what I will do when this tube runs out now 😦

Book:

“ Maybe in Another Life”- By Taylor Jenkins Reid

I read almost all of Taylor Jenkins Reid’s books in 2016… I think there is still one out there I have to add to the list for 2017. I think out of all of them “Maybe in Another Life” is my favorite. Without giving anything away- the story has our main character have to make one life choice at the end of her night- Does she go home with the handsome man…or does she just go home…. Then splits into two tales following how different her life would go in each scenario. It was interesting to see the similarities and differences in her life and how just ONE choice can change everything about the path we with we are one.

Bandwagon:

Jamberry Nail Wraps:

Seriously… 2016 was the year of Jamberry for me. I blame Jaime F ( if you’re out there S just know the obsession is still real). If you haven’t tried them, I highly recommend them. I’m pretty sure I have spent way more money on these beauties then I should admit. I also got a few other friends just as hooked on them. Whatever my nails look great (when I do them) and we help keep Jackie in business.

Beauty:

Magical Silver Unicorn Hair:

ombre

Not me… Picture found Via pinterest.

Okay maybe this won’t become a FULL thing until 2017 (damn you dark ass hair that takes forever to lighten). But I am obsessed with the idea of having long silver ombre hair. I saw the trend on Buzzfeed back in August and have been working on the process ever since. I’ve hit a few bumps in the adventure, but I haven’t fully given up hope yet!.

Beats:

Closer – The Chainsmokers ft.Halsey

I actually cannot explain what it is about this song that I love… but ever since the first time I heard it I have been obsessed.

Leave a Reply

